SUMBio: Patrick Garcia

Hey SUMB community!

Here’s just a little about my relationship with the SUMB so you can get to know one of your drum majors for the upcoming season a little better. I’m from Johnstown, PA and I’ll be a sophomore Music Education major. Even though the SUMB is a commitment, it hasn’t held a monopoly on my college activity. I’m in the Renee Crown University Honors Program, a hefty time consumer in itself, and still had time to be in several additional music ensembles like Hendricks Chapel Choir and the pit for First Year Players (FYP).

To any rookies, of course marching band takes up a lot of time, but so does any other activity worth doing in college. I can’t speak for everyone else, but the SUMB has had nothing but positive effects on my college life so far, and I can’t wait for the next three years of it.

Go Orange! – Patrick

Leave a comment